SD Unleashed | The Iyer Project Bio

3304 0

The Iyer Project consists of band members Ananth Venkatesh (Rhythm Guitarist), Ashvin Venkatesh (Lead Guitarist), Chandramouli Chandrasekaran (Vocalist / Acoustic Guitarist), Sameeron Chatterjee (Drummer), Sahil Dhingra (Bass Guitarist / Back up Vocalist). The band derives its name from the three Iyers who started the band, Ananth, Ashvin and Chandramouli. What first started out as a laugh and a fun name to begin with, stuck on to become the band name eventually. The band specialises in the alternative carnatic rock genre, the idea being to create an eclectic blend of Western Rock with Carnatic/Hindustani classical which is considered to be one of the oldest forms of music. Their track that features on the upcoming SD Unleashed album is called Confused Hypocrisy.

Total 0 Votes

Tell us how can we improve this post?

+ = Verify Human or Spambot ?

About The Author

No Comments on "SD Unleashed | The Iyer Project Bio"

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>